Weekly Round Robins

Date
Time
Event
Details
Monday
(starting
May 30)


7:00 pm
4-3-2-1 Mixed
Bowling
Good night to get your draw weight; closest to the jack receives most points
Wednesday
(starting
May 25)


7:00 pm
Mixed Bowling
Draw for teams; two 8 end games
and prizes ($1)
Thursday
(starting
May 26)


TBA
Open Bowling
Improvement and Advice
$8 per non-member
Friday (starting
May 27)

7:00 pm
Mixed Bowling
One 8 end game followed by social and snacks ($2)

 

Club Events

Please register 15 minutes early for all events. Teams are drawn at random from the registered bowlers present for each event.

Date
Start Time
Event
Sat Apr 30 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Dufferin Club Open House
Memberships due and payable
Sun May 1 2:00 pm Spring General Meeting
Mon May 23 2:00 pm Dufferin Lawn Bowling Club
Opening Day, Spider and Potluck
Sun June 5 2:00 pm Jitney $2 - Cookies and Juice
Sun June 12 2:00 pm New Members
Welcome BBQ Jitney
Jitney $2 entry fee
BBQ $5 includes salad and drinks
Sun July 3 1:00 pm Canada Day 149th Birthday
Jitney $2 - Cookies and Juice
Thurs July 21 6:00 pm Club Singles Tournament
$5 entry fee per person
Sun Aug 7 2:00 pm Richardson Tournament
Women's and Mixed Triples

Minimum 1 Novice per team
$5 entry fee per person
Bring lunch
Sun Aug 28 2:00 pm Snowball Tournament
Women's and Mixed Triples
Minimum 1 Novice per team
$5 entry fee per person
Sun Sept 18 2:00 pm Snider Tournament
Women's and Mixed Pairs
$5 entry fee per person
3x8 ends
Pizza
Sun Sept 25 2:00 pm Dufferin Lawn Bowling Club Closing Banquet
Sun Oct 9 2:00 pm General Meeting and Awards
Mon Oct 10 2:00 pm Thanksgiving Day Season Ending Jitney
  • Novice players are bowlers who have bowled 5 years or less
  • Senior players are bowlers who have bowled more than 5 years

 

Give it a Try!

Interested in joining but never played before? 

The Dufferin Club is offering FREE Give it a Try sessions weekends in May. 

Tennis & Lawn Bowling
Saturday 2 pm - 4 pm
May 7, 14, 21, 28

Pickleball & Lawn Bowling Sunday 2 pm - 4 pm
May 8, 15, 22, 29

Meet on the lawn bowling greens rain or shine. Please wear flat shoes.